#MTBoS – Mission #3 Keeping the Positive

So far this school year, I’ve been feeling really out of my element. I haven’t wanted to be here. I’m struggling with my lower level classes more than usual. I’m just not all here. I find the kids to be rude, disrespectful and lacking manners. I know they don’t want to be in my class. I just know it. And I let them direct my mood – good and bad. 

Anyhow, after being out of town for a few days, I was expecting the worst (of course). I had pretty detailed sub plans and I hand-picked my sub… but still. With these kids who knows right?? 

I got a great report from my sub for a certain class 🙂 

And today, they were ALL ABOUT solving systems by substitution! They worked so hard.

I really need to take this idea of ONE GOOD THING and run with it. Sometimes it’s hard to remember why I love my job. But this helps out a lot! Thanks for the positive blog 🙂

One thought on “#MTBoS – Mission #3 Keeping the Positive

  1. It’s amazing how these positive moments, no matter how few and far in between, can carry us along for weeks, months, and sometimes even years. I hope that your “certain class” continues to make giant leaps forward and bring you even more smiles!

Leave a Reply

